Mustafa Abdullah, Lead Organizer 

Sara Baker, Legislative and Policy Director 

Jacob Beaumont, Director of Development 

Jay-Marie Hill, Transgender Education and Advocacy Program Coordinator

Katie Hinners-Mueller, Administration and Finance Manager

Justice Gatson, Kansas City Organizer

Jeffrey Mittman, Executive Director 

Omri Praiss

Tony Rothert, Legal Director 

Jessie Steffan, Staff Attorney 

Elaine Sutton, Intake Coordinator 

Lindsey Vehlewald, Communications and Development Associate 

Daniela Velázquez, Director of Communications 

Gillian Wilcox, Staff Attorney

To contact staff via e-mail please use their first name initial and full last name attached to: 

Community Organizer

The Community Organizer will work collaboratively with staff across the state and with community partners to develop and implement campaigns that build the ACLU’s capacity to accomplish lasting change in Missouri.

Director of Development

The American Civil Liberties Union of Missouri Foundation is hiring our next Director of Development – a nonprofit development professional who is looking for a meaningful opportunity in a vibrant organization that makes real change in Missouri. 

Stay informed

ACLU of Missouri is part of a network of affiliates

Learn more about ACLU National